July 28-29 2021 OKOTOKS, ALBERTA

Beyond The Game Showcase returns back to the original location of its first ever showcase.  Covid has thrown a curveball into all athletes recruiting and last year BTG was able to land over 90% of our graduating athletes a spot in a post secondary institution.  We are returning for the summer of 2021 to Southern Alberta to showcase the talented male and female athletes that will be graduating in 2022-2024.  Limited spots available so apply now. 





AB SOUTH SHOWCASE 2021 Male & Female Athletes With Grad YEARS OF

All Athletes Will Get 4.5 Hours Of On Court Time With Our Coaches

​All Athletes Will Get Current Fitness Testing Done At The Event.

All Athletes Will Be Filmed For The Entire Event, Which Will Be Accessible To All The Coaches Listed Below. 

*Film Is The Property Of BTG And Only Accessible To Post Secondary Coaches*

All Participants Receive A BTG Shirt

All Participants Receive 2 Months Free On The BTG Recruiting App (No Cash Value)

$199.99 + Tax (209.99) *New Athletes*
$179.99 + Tax (188.99) *Returning Athlete*

*Optional Add-Ons If Accepted Into Program*

Please Note Not All Athletes That Apply Will Be Accepted In Program


JULY 28- 10:00 AM-4:00 PM
-Group 1 (Females) 10:00-11:30 (On Court) 
-Group 2 (Males) 11:30-1:00 (On Court)
-Group 1 (Females) 1:00-2:30 (On Court)
-Group 2 1:00-2:30 (Males) (Fitness/Interviews)
-Group 1 (Females) 2:30-4:00 (Fitness/Interviews)
-Group 2 (Males) 2:30-4:00 PM (On Court)

JULY 29- 10:00-1:00 PM
-Group 1 (Females) 10:00-11:30 (On Court) 
-Group 2 (Males) 11:30-1:00 (On Court)


Refund Policy
-Full Payment Due After Being Accepted ($199.99+ tax) (New Players)
($179.99+tax) (Returning Players)

-Full Refund Minus $15 Admin Fee If Facility Is Shut Down By Government Due To Covid Prior To First Day Due To 

-Up To 15 Days Prior Refund Minus $100 Admin Fee

-14 Days Or Less To Event No Refund


Aug 31-Sep 4 2020
Female Athletes (First Group)


Aug 31-Sep 4 2020
Male Athletes & Female Athletes (Second Group)-
The Beyond The Game Showacse was a huge success displaying Southern Alberta's finest athletes.  With 92 athletes involved, Alberta should be proud of the talent pool it provides on a national level for the sport of volleyball.



  • ​Tyler Scheerhoorn- Trent University, Oshawa Ontario

  • Cal Wigston- Guelph University, Guelph Ontario

  • Sean McKay- University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

  • Greg Gibos- Lethbridge College, Lethbridge Alberta

  • Matt Harris- Ryerson University, 

  • Larry Mckay- University of Winnipeg, Winnipeg Manitoba

  • Mike Hawkins- University of British Columbia, Vancouver British Columbia

  • Dan Ota- Dalhousie, Halifax Nova Scotia

  • Grant Wilson- Brandon University, Brandon Manitoba

  • Lucas Jacobson- Concordia University, Edmonton Alberta

  • Brock Davidiuk- University of Alberta, Edmonton Alberta

  • Gabriel DeGroot- Queens University, Kingston Ontario

  • Dan McMorran- University of New Brunswick, Fredericton New Brunswick

  • Brad Hudson- University of British Columbia Okanagan, Kelowna British Columbia

  • Eric Yung- Nipissing University, North Bay Ontario

  • Matt Ragogna- Brock University, St, Catharines Ontario

  • Gino Brousseau- Laval University, Quebec City Quebec

  • Paul Armbruster- Ambrose College, Calgary Alberta

  • Wayne Wilkins- Humber College, Toronto Ontario

  • Jason Warkentin- Columbia Bible College, Abbotsford British Columbia

  • Nathan Bennet- University of Fraser Valley, Abbotsford British Columbia

  • Taylor Dyer- Lakeland College, Vermillion Alberta

  • Patrick Winand- Kings University, Edmonton Alberta

  • Jay Tremonti- Douglas College, New Westminster British Columbia

  • Keegan Kuhr- Keyano College, Fort McMurray Alberta

  • Mike Hubicki- Durham College, Oshawa Ontario

  • Henri Mallet- St Thomas University, Fredericton New Brunswick

  • Ryan Marsden- Olds College, Olds Alberta

  • Shayne White- Waterloo University, Waterloo Ontario

  • Nigel Mullan- Briercrest College, Caronport Saskatchewan

  • Pat Hennelly- Thompson River University, Kamloops British Columbia

  • Brad Poplawski- Grant Macewan University, Edmonton Alberta

  • Larry Mckay- University of Winnipeg, Winnipeg Manitoba

  • Arnd Ludwig- University of Manitoba, Winnipeg Manitoba

  • Dave Preston- McMaster University, Hamilton Ontario

  • Hayden Nichol- Holland College, Charlottetown, PEI

  • Blake Stephenson- University of New Brunswick, St Johns, Newfoundland

  • Chris Jenkins- Loyalist College, Belleville, Ontario

  • David Mann- La Cite College, Ottawa, Ontario

  • Cody Quiring- Providence College, Otterburne, Manitoba

  • Jordan Taylor- NAIT, Edmonton Alberta


  • Rob Gowe- Capilano College, Vancouver British Columbia

  • Ryan Hofer- Trinity Western University, Langley British Columbia

  • Tony Clarke- Durham College, Oshawa Ontario

  • Andre Gendron- McGill University, Montreal Quebec

  • Lauren Miller- Grande Prairie Regional College, Grand Prairie Alberta

  • Gina Schmidt- Simon Fraser University, Burnaby British Columbia

  • Chad Grimm- Thompson River University, Kamloops Alberta

  • Rick Scott- Dalhousie University, Halifax Alberta

  • John Slauenwhite- Memorial University, St Johns Newfoundland

  • Colin Kubinec- Ambrose College, Calgary Alberta

  • Tim Louks- McMaster University, Hamilton Ontario

  • Paul Funk- University of Guelph, Guelph Ontario 

  • Nolan Weinmaster- Briercrest, Caronport Saskatchewan

  • Stephen Enright- University of Augstana, Camrose Alberta

  • Christine Briggs- University of Newbrunswick, Fredericton, New Brunswick

  • Steve Manuel- University of British Columbia Okanagan, Kelowna British Columbia

  • Jen Nielson- York University, Toronto Ontario

  • Chantelle LaMotte- Sait, Calgary Alberta

  • Talbot Walton- Red Deer College, Red Deer Alberta

  • Lucas Hodgson- University of Windsor, Windsor Ontario

  • Brent Hall- Camosun College, Victoria British Columbia

  • Jeff Ross- Douglas College, New Westminster British Columbia

  • Janelle Rozema- University of Fraser Valley, Abbotsford British Columbia

  • Rhonda Schmuland- Olds College, Olds Alberta

  • Kim Stonehouse- Medicine Hat College, Medicine Hat Alberta

  • John Slauenwhite- Memorial University, St. Johns NewFoundland

  • Steve Dow- Niagara College, Welland Ontario

  • Lionel Woods- University of Ottawa, Ottawa Ontario

  • Melissa Bartlett- Western University, London Ontario

  • Laurie Eisler- University of Alberta, Edmonton Alberta

  • Phil Hudson- University of Winnipeg, Winnipeg Alberta

  • Richard Eddy- University of Waterloo, Waterloo Ontario

  • Doug Reimer- University of British Columbia, Vancouver British Columbia

  • Ryan Ratushniak- Queens University, Kingston, Ontario

  • Kyle Guenther- Providence College, Otterburne, Manitoba

  • Austin Dyer, Lakeland College, Lloydminster, Alberta

  • Darren Russell, St Mary University, Halifax, Nova Scotia

  • John Macdonald- Holland College, Charlottetown, PEI

  • Robbie Crouse- Mount Allison University Sackville, New Brunswick

  • Matthew Schnarr- Mohawk College, Hamilton, Ontario

  • Rebecca Garner- Columbia Bible College, Abbotsford, British Columbia

  • Grace Scott- Kings University College, Edmonton, Alberta

  • Michelle Wood- Acadia University, Wolfville, Nova Scotia

  • Angus MacDonald- Holland College, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

  • David Mann- La Cite College, Ottawa, Ontario

  • Steve Delaney- Brock University, St. Catharines, Ontario

  • Andrew Nicholson- Canadore College, North Bay, Ontario

  • Erinn Jacula- Concordia University, Edmonton Alberta